Please download our document to see specific data of the service and how we work.

We ship a typical South Africa steam Coal and coal from other regions. We provide steaming coal for use the electric power generation industry and general industrial concerns such as production.
Our sources of coal include the following origins:

Mining of Iron Ore & Chrome
South Africa is the world’s sixth-largest iron ore producer and third largest iron ore exporter. It has 36% of the world’s chromite reserves and is the is the world’s largest chrome producer and second-largest producer of ferrochrome.

Iron ore

The primary use of iron ore (98%) is to make steel. The remaining 2% is used in various other applications, such as: powdered iron—for certain types of steels, magnets, auto parts and catalysts. radioactive iron (iron 59)—for medicine and as a tracer element in biochemical and metallurgical research.
What is iron ore used for.?
The highest quality and most important iron ores for steelmaking are hematite (Fe2O3) and magnetite (Fe3O4). Hematite is the more sought-after ore and the preferred raw material in efficient steelmaking mills.
Wrought Iron is the purest form of iron. It contains 0.12 to 0.25% carbon and is thus the purest form of iron.

The Mining of Chrome in South Africa
The country holds 72% of global chromite resources, which includes more than 41% of the world’s reserves, and during 2014 the industry produced 15Mt of chromite, exporting 7Mt valued at US$1.1bn. Also produced during 2014 was 3.7Mt of ferrochrome, an alloy of iron and chromium, and 3.6Mt of this, worth US$3.2bn was exported.
Chrome is also used in the chemical and foundry industry; this is houses small in comparison to the stainless-steel industry. CRU estimates that 75% of global chrome resources are in South Africa and accordingly South Africa is the largest chrome concentrate producer.
Substantial resources of chrome ore, mined to produce chromium and its alloys, are found in the Bushveld Complex, which covers large tracts of the North West, Gauteng, Mpumalanga and Limpopo Provinces.